Pink Joins The CoverGirl Family!

Published August 7, 2012 by gossipzoo

pink-covergirl-new-partnership-3.jpg

Isn’t this just f***in’ perfect!?

CoverGirl is toughening up their image by tapping Pink to be their newest celebrity face!

Willow Sage‘s mommy joins a long line of celebrity endorsers and said the beautiful partnership is a dream come true:

“Joining a group of women who have always inspired me – to laugh out loud, let my guard down, or play around with my beauty look – is such an honor. I have a lot to celebrate. I have a lot to celebrate. I called my new album The Truth About Love, and the truth is that I have my beautiful family and baby girl, my new music and now my partnership with CoverGirl to love.”

It may seem like Pink’s IDGAF image wouldn’t mesh well with CoverGirl’s audience, but Esi Eggleston Bracey, the cosmetics label’s VP, said so what?:

“Pink is a powerful and provocative role model, who has always been an advocate of individualism and making no apologies for who you are. We love the energy and confidence that she radiates, and the fact that inside and out she’s as cool as she looks.”

Nicely said!

CoverGirl’s already released the first image from Pink’s fall campaign for the “bold new mascara innovation” and fits the “beauty with an edge” motto to a T.

We can’t wait to see more!

Congrats, lady!

[Image via Instagram.]

Leave a comment