Jessica Simpson on Kim Kardashian: She’ll ‘Come Back With a Bang’

Published February 4, 2014 by gossipzoo

If there’s someone who knows media backlash, it’s Jessica Simpson. As a mom who faced heavy criticism for gaining weight during her pregnancy, the Fashion Star mentor said she truly empathized with Kim Kardashian when the reality TV star was pregnant with daughter North West.

“I felt for Kim – I knew exactly what she was going through,” Simpson said in an Us Weekly interview. “I send a lot of love her way, and I know she’ll come back with a bang.”

“I will never understand why people give pregnant women such a hard time,” she continued. “We are creating a human life: I think we get every excuse in the world to eat a doughnut!”

While she was pregnant with daughter Maxwell, 15 months, Simpson was often ridiculed for her pregnancy curves.

“I am definitely one of those pregnant women who just gains a lot of weight,” she said in defense. “I have really big boobs, I have my curves and I just gain weight. I can’t help it.”

Likewise, Kardashian’s sister, Khloe, also slammed haters for poking fun of celebrities’ baby weight. In May, the Keeping Up With the Kardashian star wrote a heartfelt message in support of her sister.

“Kim, you may be one of the strongest people I know. I have no idea how you endure such abuse but still smile and shine everyday! I commend you for not putting your head down and going into hiding like so many would,” she wrote at the time. “This is your life! Your body! Your baby! I wish you could see how you have this pregnant glow and you sparkle everyday!”

Leave a comment